now in two varieties

Beneath The Scope is the same blog you love (or loathe), now in two distinct flavors

During the Summer of 2013, I started Beneath the Scope with no idea where it was headed or where it would go. I thought it would stay kind of small, with a limited readership.  I think I’ve grown the site and its readership to a sizable portion. A big part of the readership is from fans who are interested in the progress of Anaheim Ducks prospects.

Recently, I was approached to contribute to Puq Mag.  Puq is a fantastic independent Ducks blog operated by a few people. Analytics lives comfortably with traditional recaps and transaction news. They’ve linked to Beneath the Scope before, which I’ve greatly appreciated. Now, I have joined the site.

Each week, I’ll be providing updates and thoughts in a column called Norfolk Notes. My feature at Puq will lean more towards Anaheim Ducks prospects and their development in the system.  Game recaps, which I tend to compress here, will fluctuate between BTS and Puq relative to the situation.  BTS will still be the place for extended Admirals thoughts, transactions, and whatever else doesn’t really fit.  Brad Winchester news? BTS.  Thoughts on how Nic Kerdiles played in a weekend pair? Both; with a bit more focus for Norfolk Notes. ECHL call-ups? BTS. Injury rehab assignment? Transaction on BTS, thoughts on play at Norfolk Notes.

It’s going to be a learning process. I hope to get better with each column and post.  Beneath the Scope: now in two places!

Here is my first Norfolk Notes post.

notebook

shea theodore sent to Seattle, Mat Clark recalled to Anaheim, Etienne Marcoux sent to Utah, Aaron Rome released from PTO…

Published by

Beneath The Scope

Beneath the Scope is a blog that covers the ECHL's Norfolk Admirals. Compete level has never been higher.

Leave a Reply

